NOTAM

02/04/2020

1) C2158/20: Birmingham: Taxiway(s) closed **NEW**

Q) EGTT/QMXLC/IV/M/A/000/999/5227N00145W005

TWY F CLOSED AT F1 TO 100M NORTH OF F1

FROM: 01 Apr 2020 05:00 GMT (06:00 BST)
TO: 30 Jun 2020 17:00 GMT (18:00 BST)  

18/03/2020

Q) EGTT/QMRLC/IV/NBO/A/000/999/5227N00145W005
B) FROM: 20/03/21 00:01C) TO: 20/04/30 06:00
E) RWY 15/33 NIGHT TIME CLOSURES. THROUGHOUT THE STATED PERIOD.
SCHEDULE: 0001-0600

The closure will be implemented to provide the Birmingham Airport Air Traffic team the capability to keep the runway open during the remaining 16hrs in the daytime.

This measure will ensure the Airport remains open if any contolllers contract Covid-19 and have to isolate.